



# MoU EXCHANGE CEREMONY BETWEEN MALAYSIAN INVESTMENT DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (MIDA) AND MALAYSIAN TECHNICAL UNIVERSITIES NETWORK (MTUN)

Date: 16 October 2024 (Wednesday)

Time : 9.30 a.m. – 11.30 p.m.

Venue : Dewan Perdana, MIDA Sentral

Level 10, Jalan Stesen Sentral 5, Kuala Lumpur

Sentral, 50470 Kuala Lumpur

#### **PROGRAMME**

9.00 a.m. : Arrival of Guests

9.30 a.m. : Remarks by Emcee

9.35 a.m. : Doa Recitation

9.40 a.m : Welcome remarks by YBhg. Datuk Sikh Shamsul Ibrahim Sikh Abdul Majid

Chief Executive Officer, MIDA

9.50 a.m : Remarks by YH. Dato' Professor Ts. Dr. Yusserie Bin Zainuddin

Vice Cancellor UMPSA

9.55 a.m. : Remarks by YBhg. Professor Datuk Ts. Dr. Massila Binti Kamalrudin

Vice Canselor UTEM- Chairman MTUN

10.00 a.m Programme 1 - MoU Exchange Ceremony between MIDA & MTUN

Witnessed by : YBhg. Datuk Profesor Dr. Azlinda Azman

**Director General** 

Department of Higher Education - TBC

Accompanied

by

: YBrs. Mr. Sivasuriyamoorthy Sundara Raja Deputy Chief Executive Officer, MIDA

: YH. Lt. Kol Dato' Professor Ir. Ts. Dr. Ahmad Ziad Bin Sulaiman, Deputy Vice Cancellor, UMPSA (Academic

& International)

Deputy Vice Cancellor UTHM
Deputy Vice Cancellor UTeM
Deputy Vice Cancellor Unimap

### **Enchanged:**

MIDA : YBhg. Datuk Sikh Shamsul Ibrahim Sikh Abdul Majid,

Chief Executive Officer, MIDA

MTUN: i. YH. Professor Dato' Ts. Dr. Yusserie Bin Zainuddin

Vice Cancellor UMPSA

ii. YB. Professor Dato' Ir. Ts. Dr. Ruzairi bin Abdul Rahim,

Vice Chancellor UTHM

iii. YBhg. Professor Datuk Ts. Dr. Massila Binti Kamalrudin,

Vice Chancellor UTEM

iv. YB. Profesor. Dato' Ts. Dr. Zaliman Sauli, Vice Chancellor

UNIMAP

Photography Session

10.30 a.m. : **Programme 2** - Presentation of Adjunct Professor Appointment Letters (CEO@Faculty Programme)

@raculty Programme)

Given by: YH. Dato' Professor Ts. Dr. Yusserie Bin Zainuddin,

Vice Cancellor UMPSA

**Accompanied by:** YH. Lt. Kol Dato' Professor Ir. Ts. Dr. Ahmad Ziad Bin Sulaiman, Deputy Vice Cancellor, UMPSA (Academic & International)

#### CEO @ Faculty List:

 YBhg. Datuk Sikh Shamsul Ibrahim bin Sikh Abdul Majid Chief Executive Officer Malaysian Investment, Development Authority (MIDA)

ii. YBrs. Mr. Mohd Jeffery Abdull Manaf Senior Director, Production Module 2 Infineon Technologies, Kulim

iii. YBhg. Datuk Ir. Megat Jalaluddin Bin Megat Hassan Chief Executive Officer Tenaga Nasional Berhad

iv. YBhg. Datuk Ts. Hasnul Fadhly Hasan, Chief Executive Officer MYNIC Berhad v. YBrs Ir. Abdul Aziz Bin Abas Chief Operating Officer Ranhill Bersekutu Sendirian Berhad

Photography Session

11.00 am

Programme 3 - MoU Exchange Ceremony between MTUN & Industrial Partners & Photo session

Witnessed by suggestion (MIDA) : YBhg. Datuk Sikh Shamsul Ibrahim Sikh Abdul Majid,

Chief Executive Officer

Accompanied By

**Accompanied**: The person from industry who sign as a witness in the

MoU

**Given By**: i. YH. Professor Dato' Ts. Dr. Yusserie Bin Zainuddin

Vice Cancellor UMPSA

ii. YB. Professor Dato' Ir. Ts. Dr. Ruzairi bin Abdul Rahim,

Vice Chancellor UTHM

iii. YBhg. Professor Datuk Ts. Dr. Massila Binti

Kamalrudin, Vice Chancellor UTEM

iv. YB. Profesor. Dato' Ts. Dr. Zaliman Sauli, Vice

Chancellor UNIMAP

#### Industries:

#### <u>UMPSA</u>

- 1. The Federation of Malaysian Manufacturers (FMM)- Eastern Branch
- 2. Malaysia Marine And Heavy Engineering
- 3. Midwest Composite
- 4. Prasarana Malaysia Berhad
- 5. EON
- 6. MKAY Energy SDN BHD
- 7. IBG Environment Sdn Bhd

#### **UTeM**

- 8. Infineon Technologies (Malaysia) Sdn.Bhd
- 9. Texas Instruments Malaysia Sdn Bhd
- 10. Petronas Lubricants International Sdn Bhd (PLISB)

## <u>UTHM</u>

- 11. Talentbank
- 12. Kohu Malaysia Sdn.Bhd (M)
- 13. Visual Intech Sdn.Bhd (M)

## <u>UNIMAP</u>

- 14. Vahtiqa Resources Sdn. Bhd. FPK
- 15. Global Digital Technologies Sdn. Bhd. FPK
- 16. AQ Aros Consulting FPK

**Photography Session** 

11.30 a.m. : Lunch/End